District 7 Village Planning Committees

District 7 Village Planning Committees

Six of Phoenix's 15 Urban Villages are contained within District 7's boundaries. Each village has a Village Planning Committee that is appointed by the City Council. The Village Planning Committees assist the Planning Commission in the performance of its duties.

Village Planning Committee activities include: identifying areas or provisions of the General Plan text that need refinement and updating; identifying problems and needs related to implementation of the General Plan; defining in greater detail the intended future function, density and character of sub-areas of the village; and commenting on proposals for the new zoning districts or land use districts.

For more information about a particular Village, click on the appropriate image below.

D7 Planning Village 1
D7 Planning Village 2
D7 Planning Village 3
D7 Planning Village 4
D7 Planning Village 5
D7 Planning Village 6

Please visit the Village Planning Website​ for information on all city of Phoenix Urban Villages.