​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Collage of student across the Phoenix area colleges​​

Employers
Let us help you find and develop the employees you need!
The Phoenix Work4orce Alliance leverages strategic partnerships with
area community colleges to connect you with well-trained employees who
are ready to go to work for you.

Call TeamPHX at 602-262-5040 or email TeamPHX​@Phoenix.gov to learn more.​​​​


​​​​PHOENIX WORK4ORCE

  • ​​Phoenix’s Community and Economic Development Department and the city-located community colleges have created a strategic alliance surrounding the needs of our business community and their workforce.
  • Your Phoenix Work4orce partners with business leadership to gain insight not only into current workforce needs, but also to remain leading-edge anticipating future business trends. 
  • Your Phoenix Work4orce partners together with our businesses to understand what the industry is facing in the future and to develop and adjust training programs quickly.
  • Short course, certification programs relating to a multitude of critical skills matching needs of business today.
  • No-cost assistance with hiring, and onboarding through City of Phoenix programs and affiliates.
  • Grant funding available for workforce training through City of Phoenix programs and affiliates.

 

The Maricopa County Community College District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability or age in its programs or activities.  For Title IX/504 concerns, call the following number to reach the appointed coordinator: (480) 731-8499. For additional information, as well as a listing of all coordinators within the Maricopa College system, visit http://www.maricopa.edu/non-discrimination.

Contact Information           

PHOENIX COMMUNITY AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT
Nathan Wright, Deputy Director
602-495-3640
Nathan.Wright@Phoenix.gov

GATEWAY COMMUNITY COLLEGE
Kristin Gubser, Associate VP
Workforce Strategies & External Affairs
602-286-8039
Gubser@GateWayCC.edu

PHOENIX COLLEGE
Maria Reyes, Dean
Industry & Public Service
602-285-7434
Maria.Reyes@PhoenixCollege.edu

Laura Pastor, Community Liaison
602-285-7391
Laura.Pastor@PhoenixCollege.edu

PARADISE VALLEY COMMUNITY COLLEGE
Dr. Doug Berry, Interim VP
Academic Affairs
602-787-6693
Doug.Berry@ParadiseValley.edu

Sandra Hinski, Dean
Career & Technology Education
602-787-6618
Hinski@ParadiseValley.edu

SOUTH MOUNTAIN COMMUNITY COLLEGE
Bernice Portervint, Dean
Academic Innovation
602-243-8231
Bernice.Portervint@SouthMountainCC.edu

Bruce Battle, Manager
PR and Marketing
602-872-7904
Bruce.Battle@SouthMountainCC.edu