Village Planning Committees

​​​​​​​The city of Phoenix is divided into 15 Urban Villages (see map below). Each Village has a Village Planning Committee that is appointed by the City Council. The Village Planning Committees assist the Planning Commission in the performance of its duties. Village Planning Committee activities include: identifying areas or provisions of the General Plan text that need refinement and updating; identifying problems and needs related to implementation of the General Plan; defining in greater detail the intended future function, density and character of subareas of the village; and commenting on proposals for new zoning districts or land use districts.​

Village Planning Committees Map






Ahwatukee​​ Fo​​​​​​othills


Camelback East

Central City

Deer Valley

Desert View





North Gateway

North Mountain

Paradise Valley

Rio Vista

South Mountain