Department Media Resources/Contacts

​​​​​​The city of Phoenix communications professionals support the Mayor, City Council, City Management, and department services.  Find citywide communications media contact information on this page.

Downloadable version (PDF)

Find out all the ways to follow city news, including Facebook and Twitter, at our Social Media page.

Department  ​Media Contact ​Email ​Desk Phone ​Cell Phone
Arts & Culture ​Monica Hernandez ​monica.hernandez@phoenix.gov ​​602-262-6180 ​​​602-350-8853
​Auditor ​Marvin Palmer marvin.palmer@phoenix.gov ​602-534-0108 ​​602-418-4535
​-- Backup ​Gina Shappa gina.shappa@phoenix.gov ​​602-262-7177
​Aviation & Community Noise Reduction Program ​Heather Lissner
heather.lissner@phoenix.gov ​602-683-2634 ​602-673-5355​
(Text)​
​-- Backup ​Julie Rodriguez ​julie.rodriguez@phoenix.gov ​​ ​602-673-5355
(Text)
​Budget & Research Tammy Vo tammy.vo@phoenix.gov 602-261-8980 ​​602-859-5089
​-- Backup TBD
City Clerk David Urbinato david.urbinato@phoenix.gov ​602-495-5405 ​602-821-5607
-- ​​Backup ​Yvette Roeder yvette.roeder@phoenix.gov ​602-262-5099 ​602-501-0620
City Council ​David Urbinato ​david.urbinato@phoenix.gov ​602-495-5405 ​602-821-5607
​City Manager ​Julie Watters julie.watters@phoenix.gov ​​602-495-5901 ​623-640-2671
​Communications Office ​Julie Watters julie.watters@phoenix.gov ​​​602-495-5901 ​​623-640-2671
​​Communications Office ​David Cerull david.cerull@phoenix.gov  ​602-534-1251 ​602-526-2065
​​Communications Office ​Deborah Sedillo Dugan ​​deborah.sedillo.dugan@phoenix.gov ​602-262-6163 ​​602-577-4141
​​Communications Office ​David Urbinato ​david.urbinato@phoenix.gov  ​​602-495-5405 ​602-821-5607
​​Communications Office ​​Tammy Vo tammy.vo@phoenix.gov ​​602-261-8980 ​602-859-5089
​​Communications Office ​Alejandro Montiel alejandro.montiel@phoenix.gov ​​602-534-3443 ​602-531-7987
Community & Economic Development ​Cynthia Weaver cynthia.weaver@phoenix.gov ​602-534-7633 ​602-568-8126
​-- Backup ​Diane Nakagawa diane.nakagawa@phoenix.gov ​​602-261-8013
​Convention Center ​Cynthia Weaver ​​cynthia.weaver@phoenix.gov ​​602-534-7633 ​602-568-8126
​-- Backup ​Kevin Hill kevin.hill@phoenix.gov ​​602-534-9567
Education Office ​Chuck Emmert chuck.emmert@phoenix.gov ​602-534-5100 ​602-432-7402
​Emergency Communications ​Julie Watters julie.watters@phoenix.gov  ​602-495-5901 ​​623-640-2671
Emergency Management ​Tammy Vo ​tammy.vo@phoenix.gov ​602-261-8980 602-859-5089
​​-- Backup ​Sharyn Zlotnick   sharyn.zlotnick@phoenix.gov ​​602-534-9223
Environmental Programs ​Alejandro Montiel alejandro.montiel@phoenix.gov ​602-534-3443 ​602-531-7987
​​-- Backup TBD
Equal Opportunity Tammy Vo tammy.vo@phoenix.gov  ​602-534-6648 ​602-859-5089
​​-- Backup ​Alejandro Montiel alejandro.montiel@phoenix.gov ​​602-534-3443 ​​602-531-7987
Finance ​​Tammy Vo tammy.vo@phoenix.gov ​​602-261-8980 ​​602-859-5089
​-- Backup ​TBD  
​Fire ​Aaron Ernsberger aaron.ernsberger@phoenix.gov ​602-256-3227 ​​602-370-5718
Fire ​Shelly Jamison shelly.jamison@phoenix.gov ​602-262-4591 ​602-809-7717
​Fire ​Michelle Miller michelle.miller@phoenix.gov ​602-495-7398 ​602-621-3038
​Fire ​Ben Santillan ben.santillan@phoenix.gov ​602-256-3227 ​​602-370-5718
​Fire ​Mark Vanacore mark.vanacore@phoenix.gov ​602-256-3227 ​602-370-7518
​​-- Backup ​Fire PIO Pager ​602-201-9796
​​-- Backup ​​Fire PIO Cell ​602-370-5718
​​-- Backup ​Fire PIO Email pfd.pio@phoenix.gov
Housing/HOPE VI ​Alejandro Montiel alejandro.montiel@phoenix.gov ​602-534-3443 ​602-531-7987
​​-- Backup ​TBD

Human Resources Tammy Vo tammy.vo@phoenix.gov 602-261-8980 ​​​602-859-5089
​-- Backup ​Cynthia Weaver cynthia.weaver@phoenix.gov ​602-568-8126
Human Services ​​Alejandro Montiel ​​alejandro.montiel@phoenix.gov ​​602-534-3443 ​602-531-7987
​​-- Backup ​​TBD

​Information Technology Services Alejandro Montiel alejandro.montiel@phoenix.gov  ​602-534-3443​ 602-531-7987
​​-- Backup Deborah Sedillo Dugan deborah.sedillo.dugan@phoenix.gov ​602-262-6163 ​602-577-4141
​know99 ​Chuck Emmert chuck.emmert@phoenix.gov ​602-534-5100 ​602-432-7402
​-- Backup ​Davronja Dossie davronja.dossie@phoenix.gov ​602-534-1378
​Law ​David Urbinato david.urbinato@phoenix.gov ​602-495-5405 ​602-821-5607
​Library ​Lee Franklin lee.franklin@phoenix.gov ​602-534-2025 ​602-769-4450
​​-- Backup ​Karl Kendall karl.kendall@phoenix.gov ​​602-534-9152
​Light Rail ​Hillary Foose hfoose@valleymetro.org ​602-322-4468
​Mayor's Office Robbie Sherwood robbie.sherwood@phoenix.gov​ ​​480-246-7944
Municipal Court ​Loren Braud loren.braud@phoenix.gov ​602-262-6623
​​-- Backup ​Don Taylor don.taylor@phoenix.gov ​602-261-8249
​Neighborhood Services Yvette Roder yvette.roeder@phoenix.gov ​602-262-5099 ​​602-501-0620
​​-- Backup TBD
Parks & Recreation ​Gregg Bach gregg.bach@phoenix.gov ​602-262-4994 ​602-350-1506
​​-- Backup ​Esther Avila esther.avila@phoenix.gov ​602-262-4987
PHXTV ​Deborah Sedillo Dugan deborah.sedillo.dugan@phoenix.gov ​602-262-6163 ​602-577-4141
​​-- Backup ​Chuck Emmert chuck.emmert@phoenix.gov ​602-534-5100 ​​602-432-7402
Planning & Development ​Yvette Roeder yvette.roeder@phoenix.gov ​602-262-5099 ​602-501-0620
​​-- Backup TBD  
​Police ​Sgt. Trent Crump ​602-534-1437 ​602-571-3372
Police ​Officer James Holmes ​602-256-3507 ​602-826-3769
​Police ​Sgt. Jonathan Howard ​602-256-3270 ​602-920-3460
​Police  ​Sgt. Tommy Thompson ​602-534-3680 ​602-920-3459
​Police  ​Sgt. Vincent Lewis ​602-534-3006 ​602-859-3907
​-- Backup ​Police PIO Email phoenixpd.pio@phoenix.gov
​Public Transit ​Matthew Heil matthew.heil@phoenix.gov ​​602-261-8254 ​602-571-5895
​-- Backup ​TBD
Public Works ​Yvette Roeder yvette.roeder@phoenix.gov ​602-262-5099 ​602-501-0620
​​-- Backup TBD  
​Sister Cities ​Cynthia Weaver cynthia.weaver@phoenix.gov ​602-534-7633 ​602-568-8126
Street Transportation ​Monica Hernandez monica.hernandez@phoenix.gov ​602-262-6180 ​602-350-8853
​​-- Backup ​Matthew Heil matthew.heil@phoenix.gov ​602-261-8254 ​602-350-8853
Water Services ​Stephanie Bracken stephanie.bracken@phoenix.gov ​602-534-1209 ​602-769-0717
​-- Backup ​Victoria Welch victoria.welch@phoenix.gov ​602-262-5060 ​​602-390-1062

​ ​​​

​​