Departmental Media Inquiries

​​​​​​City of Phoenix communications professionals support the Mayor, City Council, City Management, and department services. Find citywide media contacts on this page. Follow all Social Media Accounts and check out our Social Media Icons. See also: Streets Media Contacts. This page last updated Nov. 7, 2019.

Download Contact List (PDF)​

Department  ​Media Contact ​Email ​Desk Phone ​Cell Phone

Arts & Culture

​Matt Heil

​matthew.heil@phoenix.gov

​​602-534-0108

​​​602-697-7954

Auditor

​Nickolas Valenzuela

nickolas.valenzuela@phoenix.gov

​​602-261-8980

​​​

​Aviation

​Heather Shelbrack

heather.shelbrack@phoenix.gov

​602-683-2634

​Aviation

​Greg Roybal

greg.roybal@phoenix.gov

​602-683-3803

​Aviation

​Krishna Patel

krishna.patel@phoenix.gov

​602-273-3327

​Aviation

​Aviation PIO email

SkyHarborPIO@phoenix.gov

​Budget & Research

​Matt Heil

​matthew.heil@phoenix.gov

​​602-534-0108

​​​602-697-7954

City Clerk

​Alejandro Montiel

alejandro.montiel@phoenix.gov

​602-534-3443

​602-531-7987

City Council

​Stephanie Bracken

​stephanie.bracken@phoenix.gov

​602-495-5405

​602-769-0717

​City Manager's Office

​Julie Watters

julie.watters@phoenix.gov

​​602-495-5901

​623-640-2671

Communications Office
(Director)

​Julie Watters

julie.watters@phoenix.gov

​​​602-495-5901

​​623-640-2671

Communications Office
(Deputy Director)

​Matt Heil

​matthew.heil@phoenix.gov

​​602-534-0108

​​​602-697-7954

​​Communications Office
(PHXTV Station Manager)

​Deborah Sedillo Dugan

deborah.sedillo.dugan@phoenix.gov

​602-262-6163

​​602-577-4141

Communications Office
(KNOW 99)

​Chuck Emmert

chuck.emmert@phoenix.gov

​602-534-5100

​602-432-7402

​​Communications Office
(Digital Content/Website)

​Tye R Farrell​

tye.farrell@phoenix.gov

​​602-376-7821
(Texts only)​

​​Communications Office
(Social Media)

​Matt Hamada

​​matthew.hamada@phoenix.gov

​602-262-6213

​​602-376-5899​

​​Communications Office
(Spanish Media)

​Alejandro Montiel

alejandro.montiel@phoenix.gov

​​602-534-3443

​602-531-7987

​Convention Center

​Cynthia Weaver

​​cynthia.weaver@phoenix.gov

​​602-534-7633

​602-568-8126

​Economic Development

​Eric Jay Toll

​​eric.toll@Phoenix.gov

​​

602-617-3797

Education

​Alejandro Montiel

alejandro.montiel@phoenix.gov

​602-534-3443

​602-531-7987

Emergency Management

Tamra Ingersoll

tamra.ingersoll@phoenix.gov

​602-534-6648

​​602-376-3981

Environmental Programs

​Alejandro Montiel

alejandro.montiel@phoenix.gov

​602-534-3443

​602-531-7987

Equal Opportunity

​Alejandro Montiel

alejandro.montiel@phoenix.gov

​602-534-3443

​602-531-7987

Finance

​Matt Heil

​matthew.heil@phoenix.gov

​​602-534-0108

​​​602-697-7954

Floodplain Management

​Yvette Roeder

yvette.roeder@phoenix.gov

​602-262-5099

602-501-0620

​​Fire

​​On-Duty Fire PIO


 

​602-370-5718

​​Fire​

​Fire PIO Email

pfd.pio@phoenix.gov

602-534-0953​

Government Relations

Tamra Ingersoll

tamra.ingersoll@phoenix.gov

​602-534-6648

​​602-376-3981

Housing

​Alejandro Montiel

alejandro.montiel@phoenix.gov

​602-534-3443

​602-531-7987

Human Resources

​Matt Hamada

​​matthew.hamada@phoenix.gov

​602-262-6213

​​602-376-5899​

Human Services

Tamra Ingersoll

tamra.ingersoll@phoenix.gov

​602-534-6648

​​602-376-3981

​Information Technology

Felicia Thompson

felicia.thompson@phoenix.gov

602-534-6375

.

L​aw Department

​Nickolas Valenzuela

nickolas.valenzuela@phoenix.gov

​602-261-8980

​Library

​Lee Franklin

lee.franklin@phoenix.gov

​602-534-2025

​602-206-0508

​Mayor

​Annie DeGraw

annie.degraw@phoenix.gov

602-534-9513

​.

Municipal Court

​Barton Fears

barton.fears@phoenix.gov

​602-262-1899

​.

​Neighborhood Services

Tamra Ingersoll

tamra.ingersoll@phoenix.gov

​602-534-6648

​​602-376-3981

Parks & Recreation

​Gregg Bach

gregg.bach@phoenix.gov

​602-262-4994

​602-350-1506

Planning & Development

Angie Holdsworth

angie.holdsworth@phoenix.gov

​602-495-5622

602-329-5065

Planning & Development

Tamra Ingersoll

tamra.ingersoll@phoenix.gov

​602-534-6648

​​602-376-3981

​Police 

​Sgt. Mercedes Fortune

mercedes.fortune@phoenix.gov

​602-291-3072

​602-859-3907

Police

​Sgt. Tommy Thompson

​tommy.thompson@phoenix.gov

​602-256-3507

602-920-3459

​Police 

​Sgt. Maggie Cox

maggie.a.cox@phoenix.gov

602-859-3907​

​Police 

​Police PIO Email

phoenixpd.pio@phoenix.gov

Public Transit

​Brenda Yanez

brenda.yanez@phoenix.gov

​602-261-8254

​​602-571-5895

Public Transit

​Athena Sanchez

athena.sanchez@phoenix.gov

​602-261-8392

602-478-1166

Public Works

​Yvette Roeder

yvette.roeder@phoenix.gov

​602-262-5099

602-501-0620

Public Works

​Matt Hamada

​​matthew.hamada@phoenix.gov

​602-262-6213

​​602-376-5899​

Retirement

​Matt Hamada

​​matthew.hamada@phoenix.gov

​602-262-6213

​​602-376-5899​

Street Transportation

​Heather Murphy

heather.murphy@phoenix.gov

​602-495-7271

602-292-3883

Street Transportation

​Monica Hernandez

monica.hernandez@phoenix.gov

​602-350-8853

Street Transportation

​Ashley Patton

ashley.patton@phoenix.gov

602-534-7490​

​602-292-3704

Sustainability

Alejandro Montiel

alejandro.montiel@phoenix.gov

​​602-534-3443

602-531-7987

Volunteer Program​

​Stephanie Bracken

stephanie.bracken@phoenix.gov

​602-495-5405

​602-769-0717​​

Water

​Stephanie Bracken

stephanie.bracken@phoenix.gov

​602-534-1209

​602-769-0717​​

Water

​Vielka Atherton

vielka.atherton@phoenix.gov

​602-261-8681

602-621-0507

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​​

PHX Communications Office