Department Contacts

​​​​​​The city of Phoenix communications professionals support the Mayor, City Council, City Management, and department services.  Find citywide communications contact information on this page. Find out all the ways to follow city news, including Facebook and Twitter, at our Social Media page. This page last updated July 06, 2017.

Download Contact List (PDF)​

Department  ​Media Contact ​Email ​Desk Phone ​Cell Phone
Arts & Culture ​Matt Heil ​matthew.heil@phoenix.gov ​​602-534-0108 ​​​602-697-7954
​Auditor Tammy Vo tammy.vo@phoenix.gov ​602-261-8980 ​602-859-5089
​Aviation & Community Noise Reduction Program ​Heather Lissner
heather.lissner@phoenix.gov ​602-683-2634
​Aviation ​Greg Roybal
greg.roybal@phoenix.gov ​602-683-3803
​Aviation ​David Harwell
david.harwell@phoenix.gov ​602-683-2634
​Aviation ​Aviation PIO email
SkyHarborPIO@phoenix.gov
​Budget & Research ​Matt Heil ​matthew.heil@phoenix.gov ​​602-534-0108 ​​​602-697-7954
City Clerk ​Nickolas Valenzuela nickolas.valenzuela@phoenix.gov ​602-495-5405 ​602-821-5607
City Council ​Nickolas Valenzuela nickolas.valenzuela@phoenix.gov ​602-495-5405 ​602-821-5607
​City Manager's Office ​Julie Watters julie.watters@phoenix.gov ​​602-495-5901 ​623-640-2671
Communications Office
(Director)
​Julie Watters julie.watters@phoenix.gov ​​​602-495-5901 ​​623-640-2671
​​Communications Office
(PHXTV Station Manager)
​Deborah Sedillo Dugan deborah.sedillo.dugan@phoenix.gov ​602-262-6163 ​​602-577-4141
Communications Office
(KNOW 99)
​Chuck Emmert chuck.emmert@phoenix.gov ​602-534-5100 ​602-432-7402
​​Communications Office
(Digital Content/Website)
​Tye R Farrell tye.farrell@phoenix.gov ​​602-376-7821
(Texts only)​
​​Communications Office
(Social Media)
​Matt Hamada ​​matthew.hamada@phoenix.gov ​602-262-6213 ​​602-376-5899​
​​Communications Office
(Spanish Media)
​Alejandro Montiel alejandro.montiel@phoenix.gov ​​602-534-3443 ​602-531-7987
​Convention Center ​Cynthia Weaver ​​cynthia.weaver@phoenix.gov ​​602-534-7633 ​602-568-8126
​Economic Development ​Eric Jay Toll ​​eric.toll@Phoenix.gov ​​ 602-617-3797
Economic Development ​Cynthia Weaver cynthia.weaver@phoenix.gov ​602-534-7633 ​602-568-8126
Education ​Alejandro Montiel alejandro.montiel@phoenix.gov ​602-534-3443 ​602-531-7987
Emergency Management Tammy Vo tammy.vo@phoenix.gov ​602-261-8980 ​602-859-5089
Environmental Programs ​Alejandro Montiel alejandro.montiel@phoenix.gov ​602-534-3443 ​602-531-7987
Equal Opportunity ​Alejandro Montiel alejandro.montiel@phoenix.gov
​602-534-3443 ​602-531-7987
Finance Tammy Vo tammy.vo@phoenix.gov ​602-261-8980 ​602-859-5089
​Fire ​Michelle Miller michelle.miller@phoenix.gov ​602-495-7398 ​602-621-3038
​​Fire ​​Fire PIO Cell
​602-370-5718
​​Fire​ ​Fire PIO Email pfd.pio@phoenix.gov
Government Relations Tamra Ingersoll tamra.ingersoll@phoenix.gov ​602-534-6648 ​​602-376-3981
Housing ​Alejandro Montiel alejandro.montiel@phoenix.gov ​602-534-3443 ​602-531-7987
Human Resources Tammy Vo tammy.vo@phoenix.gov ​602-261-8980 ​602-859-5089
Human Services Tamra Ingersoll tamra.ingersoll@phoenix.gov ​602-534-6648 ​​602-376-3981
​Information Technology Yvette Roeder yvette.roeder@phoenix.gov ​602-534-6375 602-568-6501
L​aw Department ​Nickolas Valenzuela nickolas.valenzuela@phoenix.gov ​602-495-5405 ​602-821-5607
​Library ​Lee Franklin lee.franklin@phoenix.gov ​602-534-2025 ​602-769-4450
​Mayor Robbie Sherwood robbie.sherwood@phoenix.gov​ 602-534-9513 ​​480-246-7944
Municipal Court ​Loren Braud loren.braud@phoenix.gov ​602-262-6623 ​602-524-5875
​Neighborhood Services Tamra Ingersoll tamra.ingersoll@phoenix.gov ​602-534-6648 ​​602-376-3981
Parks & Recreation ​Gregg Bach gregg.bach@phoenix.gov ​602-262-4994 ​602-350-1506
Planning & Development Tamra Ingersoll tamra.ingersoll@phoenix.gov ​602-534-6648 ​​602-376-3981
​Police ​Sgt. Jon Howard ​jonathan.howard@phoenix.gov
​602-256-3270 ​602-920-3460
​Police  ​Sgt. Vincent Lewis vincent.lewis@phoenix.gov
​602-534-3006 ​602-859-3907
Police ​Sgt. Mercedes Fortune ​mercedes.fortune@phoenix.gov
​602-534-1437 ​602-291-3072
Police ​Sgt. Alan Pfohl ​alan.pfohl@phoenix.gov
​602-256-3507 602-826-3769​
​Police  ​Police PIO Email phoenixpd.pio@phoenix.gov
Public Works ​Brenda Yanez brenda.yanez@phoenix.gov ​602-262-5099 ​​602-501-0620
Retirement Tammy Vo tammy.vo@phoenix.gov ​602-261-8980 ​602-859-5089
Street Transportation ​Monica Hernandez monica.hernandez@phoenix.gov ​602-350-8853
Sustainability Alejandro Montiel alejandro.montiel@phoenix.gov ​​602-534-3443 602-531-7987
Transit Lars Jacoby lars.jacoby@phoenix.gov ​​602-261-8254 ​602-571-5895​​
Volunteer Program​
​Nickolas Valenzuela nickolas.valenzuela@phoenix.gov ​602-495-5405 ​602-821-5607
Water ​Stephanie Bracken stephanie.bracken@phoenix.gov ​602-534-1209 ​602-769-0717​​
Water ​Vielka Atherton vielka.atherton@phoenix.gov ​602-261-8681 602-621-0507

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​​