Report ItReport It/report-it0
Map ItMap Ithttps://www.phoenix.gov/imap1
Pay ItPay It/pay-it0
Request City ServiceRequest City Service/request-service0
Find Public RecordsFind Public Records/pio/public-records0

Department Media Resources/Contacts

​​​​​The city of Phoenix communications professionals support the Mayor, City Council, City Management, and department services.  Find citywide communications media contact information on this page.

Downloadable version (PDF)

Find out all the ways to follow city news, including Facebook and Twitter, at our Social Media page.

Department  ​Media Contact ​Email ​Desk Phone ​Cell Phone
Arts & Culture ​Monica Hernandez ​monica.hernandez@phoenix.gov ​​602-262-6180
​Auditor ​Marvin Palmer marvin.palmer@phoenix.gov ​602-534-0108 ​​602-418-4535
​-- Backup ​Gina Shappa gina.shappa@phoenix.gov ​​602-262-7177
​Aviation & Community Noise Reduction Program ​Heather Lissner
heather.lissner@phoenix.gov ​602-683-2634 ​602-673-5355​
(Text)​
​-- Backup ​Julie Rodriguez ​julie.rodriguez@phoenix.gov ​​ ​602-673-5355
(Text)
​Budget & Research ​Anita Clock ​anita.clock@phoenix.gov 602-534-6648 ​​
​-- Backup ​Stephanie Romero ​​stephanie.romero@phoenix.gov ​602-261-8512
City Clerk ​Stephanie Romero ​stephanie.romero@phoenix.gov ​602-261-8512 ​602-510-3581
-- ​​Backup ​Yvette Roeder yvette.roeder@phoenix.gov ​602-501-0620
City Council ​David Urbinato ​david.urbinato@phoenix.gov ​602-495-5405
​City Manager ​Deborah Ostreicher deborah.ostreicher@phoenix.gov ​​602-495-5901
Community & Economic Development ​Cynthia Weaver cynthia.weaver@phoenix.gov ​602-534-7633 ​602-568-8126
​-- Backup ​Diane Nakagawa diane.nakagawa@phoenix.gov ​​602-261-8013
​Convention Center ​Cynthia Weaver ​​cynthia.weaver@phoenix.gov ​​602-534-7633 ​602-568-8126
​-- Backup ​Kevin Hill kevin.hill@phoenix.gov ​​602-534-9567
Education Office ​Chuck Emmert chuck.emmert@phoenix.gov ​602-534-5100 ​602-432-7402
​Emergency Communications ​Deborah Ostreicher deborah.ostreicher@phoenix.gov  ​602-495-5901
Emergency Management ​Tammy Vo ​tammy.vo@phoenix.gov ​602-262-5109 602-859-5089
​​-- Backup ​Sharyn Zlotnick   sharyn.zlotnick@phoenix.gov ​​602-534-9223
Environmental Programs ​Alejandro Montiel alejandro.montiel@phoenix.gov ​602-534-3443 ​602-531-7987
​​-- Backup ​Margaret Shalley margaret.shalley@phoenix.gov ​​623-680-6397
Equal Opportunity ​Anita Clock anita.clock@phoenix.gov  ​602-534-6648
​​-- Backup ​Alejandro Montiel alejandro.montiel@phoenix.gov ​​602-531-7987
Finance ​​Anita Clock ​​anita.clock@phoenix.gov ​​602-534-6648
​-- Backup ​Stephanie Romero stephanie.romero@phoenix.gov ​​602-510-3581
​Fire ​Aaron Ernsberger aaron.ernsberger@phoenix.gov ​602-256-3227 ​​602-370-5718
Fire ​Shelly Jamison shelly.jamison@phoenix.gov ​602-262-4591 ​602-809-7717
​Fire ​Michelle Miller michelle.miller@phoenix.gov ​602-495-7398 ​602-621-3038
​Fire ​Ben Santillan ben.santillan@phoenix.gov ​602-256-3227 ​​602-370-5718
​Fire ​Mark Vanacore mark.vanacore@phoenix.gov ​602-256-3227 ​602-370-7518
​​-- Backup ​Fire PIO Pager ​602-201-9796
​​-- Backup ​​Fire PIO Cell ​602-370-5718
​​-- Backup ​Fire PIO Email pfd.pio@phoenix.gov
Housing/HOPE VI ​Alejandro Montiel alejandro.montiel@phoenix.gov ​602-534-3443 ​602-531-7987
​​-- Backup ​Margaret Shalley margaret.shalley@phoenix.gov ​623-680-6397
Human Resources ​Anita Clock anita.clock@phoenix.gov 602-534-6648
​-- Backup ​Cynthia Weaver cynthia.weaver@phoenix.gov ​602-568-8126
Human Services ​​Alejandro Montiel ​​alejandro.montiel@phoenix.gov ​​602-534-3443 ​602-531-7987
​​-- Backup ​​Margaret Shalley margaret.shalley@phoenix.gov ​602-262-1623 ​623-680-6397
​Information Technology Services ​Margaret Shalley margaret.shalley@phoenix.gov ​602-262-1623 ​623-680-6397
​​-- Backup ​David Cerull david.cerull@phoenix.gov ​​602-534-1251
​know99 ​Chuck Emmert chuck.emmert@phoenix.gov ​602-534-5100 ​602-432-7402
​-- Backup ​Davronja Dossie davronja.dossie@phoenix.gov ​602-534-1378
​Law ​David Urbinato david.urbinato@phoenix.gov ​602-495-5405
​Library ​Lee Franklin lee.franklin@phoenix.gov ​602-534-2025 ​602-769-4450
​​-- Backup ​Karl Kendall karl.kendall@phoenix.gov ​​602-534-9152
​Light Rail ​Hillary Foose hfoose@valleymetro.org ​602-322-4468
​Mayor's Office ​Seth I. Scott seth.i.scott@phoenix.gov ​602-262-7111
Municipal Court ​Loren Braud loren.braud@phoenix.gov ​602-262-6623
​​-- Backup ​Don Taylor don.taylor@phoenix.gov ​602-261-8249
​Neighborhood Services ​Stephanie Romero stephanie.romero@phoenix.gov ​602-261-8512 ​602-510-3581
​​-- Backup ​Yvette Roeder yvette.roeder@phoenix.gov ​602-501-0620
Parks & Recreation ​Gregg Bach gregg.bach@phoenix.gov ​602-262-4994 ​602-350-1506
​​-- Backup ​Esther Avila esther.avila@phoenix.gov ​602-262-4987
PHXTV ​Deborah Sedillo Dugan deborah.sedillo.dugan@phoenix.gov ​602-262-6163 ​602-577-4141
​​-- Backup ​Chuck Emmert chuck.emmert@phoenix.gov ​602-534-5100
Planning & Development ​Stephanie Romero stephanie.romero@phoenix.gov ​602-261-8512 ​602-510-3581
​​-- Backup ​Yvette Roeder yvette.roeder@phoenix.gov ​602-501-0620
​Police ​Sgt. Trent Crump ​602-534-1437 ​602-571-3372
Police ​Officer James Holmes ​602-256-3507 ​602-826-3769
​Police ​Sgt. Jonathan Howard ​602-256-3270 ​602-920-3460
​Police  ​Sgt. Tommy Thompson ​602-534-3680 ​602-920-3459
​Police  ​Sgt. Vincent Lewis ​602-534-3006 ​602-859-3907
​-- Backup ​Police PIO Email phoenixpd.pio@phoenix.gov
​Public Information Office ​Deborah Ostreicher deborah.ostreicher@phoenix.gov ​​602-495-5901
​Public Information Office ​David Cerull david.cerull@phoenix.gov ​602-534-1251 ​602-920-6759
​Public Information Office ​Margaret Shalley margaret.shalley@phoenix.gov ​602-262-1623 ​623-680-6397
​Public Information Office ​David Urbinato david.urbinato@phoenix.gov ​602-495-5405 ​602-821-5607
​Public Information Office ​Tammy Vo tammy.vo@phoenix.gov ​602-261-8980 ​602-859-5089
​Public Information Office ​Alejandro Montiel alejandro.montiel@phoenix.gov ​602-534-3443 ​​602-531-7987
Public Works ​Yvette Roeder yvette.roeder@phoenix.gov ​602-262-5099 ​602-501-0620
​​-- Backup ​Stephanie Romero stephanie.romero@phoenix.gov ​602-510-3581
​Sister Cities ​Cynthia Weaver cynthia.weaver@phoenix.gov ​602-534-7633 ​602-568-8126
Street Transportation ​Monica Hernandez monica.hernandez@phoenix.gov ​602-262-6180 ​602-350-8853
​​-- Backup ​Matthew Heil matthew.heil@phoenix.gov ​602-261-8254 ​602-350-8853
​Transit ​Matthew Heil matthew.heil@phoenix.gov ​​602-261-8254 ​602-571-5895
​-- Backup ​Nikki Hicks nikki.hicks@phoenix.gov ​602-261-8392
Water Services ​Stephanie Bracken stephanie.bracken@phoenix.gov ​602-534-1209 ​602-769-0717
​-- Backup ​Victoria Welch victoria.welch@phoenix.gov ​602-262-5060 ​​602-390-1062

​ 

​​

 

 

Notice of Proposed Taxes or FeesNotice of Proposed Taxes or Fees/law/public-notice-tax-and-fee-changes0
Phone DirectoryPhone Directory/phone-directory0
Shop PhoenixShop Phoenix/econdev/shop-phoenix0
AccessibilityAccessibility/accessibility0
Technical HelpTechnical Help/help0
Licensing and PermittingLicensing and Permitting/law/licensing-and-permitting-directory0
Media ResourcesMedia Resources/media-resources0
Security and Privacy StatementsSecurity and Privacy Statements/privacy0
Contact UsContact Us/contactus0