Police Chief's Advisory Boards

Police Chief's Advisory Boards

The Community Relations Bureau's Community Response Squad (CRS) has been entrusted with facilitating the Police Chief's Advisory Boards.  Currently, the City of Phoenix Police Department supports and assists the Police Chief's Advisory Boards which represent the following communities:  African American, Arab, Asian, Cross-Disability, Faith Based, Hispanic, Jewish, Lesbian, Gay, Bi-Sexual, Trans-Gender (LGBT), Muslim, Native American, Refugee, and Sikh communities.

The core values of the Police Chief's Advisory Boards are to:

  • Generate unity within our community and the Phoenix Police Department.
  • Create a climate of trust between the community and the Phoenix Police Department.
  • Provide a forum where the Phoenix Police Department can listen actively to communicate concerns and create solutions to social problems.
  • Improve the quality of life to all members of our community.

The Police Chief's Advisory Boards are comprised of Community Leaders.  The CRS assists with the establishment and maintenance of the Boards and also provides advice and input to the Police Chief's Advisory Boards meeting frequency and meeting agendas.

Each Police Chief's Advisory Board has a detective assigned as a Community Liaison.  It is the responsibility of Advisory Board Members to act as a conduit of information for their constituents.

Advisory Board Members are responsible to work with their designated Community Response Squad Detective and Precinct Community Action Officer to communicate global and community concerns.  Advisory Board Members are also asked to attend training facilitated by the Phoenix Police Department to provide them with an understanding of  the Department's guiding values.

If you are interested in becoming a member of any of these advisory boards please contact Lieutenant Dennis Orender - 602-534-3018 - dennis.orender@phoenix.gov

Phoenix Police Department Contact Information

Lieutenant Dennis Orender
602-534-3018
dennis.orender@phoenix.gov

Sergeant Jeffrey Coyle
602-377-2550                                                             
jeffrey.coyle@phoenix.gov

Sergeant Herminia Hernandez
602-320-8269
herminia.hernandez@phoenix.gov

African American Advisory Board

Detective Larry Dotson
602-206-9336                                                             
larry.dotson@phoenix.gov     

Detective Jason Stokes       
602-377-7464                             
jason.d.stokes@phoenix.gov

Arab Advisory Board

Detective Mustafa Masad
602-339-1921
mustafa.masad@phoenix.gov      

Detective Chris Abril        
602-262-7219
chris.abril@phoenix.gov

Asian Advisory Board

Detective Philip Marriner 
602-377-8831                                                             
phil.marriner@phoenix.gov       

Detective Philip Canchola      
602-377-8774             
philip.canchola@phoenix.gov             

Cross-Disability Advisory Board

Detective Tony Davis 
602-828-1716                                                             
tony.davis@phoenix.gov            

Detective Julie Smith     
602-708-7252               
julie.smith@phoenix.gov

Faith Based Advisory Board

Detective Manny Valenzuela 
602-377-6804                                                            
manuel.valenzuela@phoenix.gov          

Detective William Buividas        
602-377-3053
william.buividas@phoenix.gov

Hispanic Advisory Board

Detective Lisa Brockman   
602-819-3911
lisa.brockman@phoenix.gov

Detective Marianne Ramirez
602-377-9132                                                             
marianne.ramirez@phoenix.gov      

Detective Frank Peralta
602-510-3716
frank.peralta@phoenix.gov             

Detective Philip Canchola   
602-377-8774
philip.canchola@phoenix.gov

Jewish Advisory Board

Detective Mike Hillman
602-377-9420
michael.hillman@phoenix.gov        

Detective William Buividas
602-377-3053
william.buividas@phoenix.gov

LGBTQ Advisory Board

Detective Marianne Ramirez
602-377-9132                                                     
marianne.ramirez@phoenix.gov                

Detective Rick Flum
602-819-2652
rick.flum@phoenix.gov                            

Muslim Advisory Board

Detective Mustafa Masad
602-339-1921
mustafa.masad@phoenix.gov       

Detective Marianne Ramirez
602-377-9132
marianne.ramirez@phoenix.gov

Native American Advisory Board

Detective Jared Charley
602-377-8745 
jared.charley@phoenix.gov

Detective Tony Davis
602-819-1716                                                             
tony.davis@phoenix.gov                                           

Refugee Advisory Board

Detective Mustafa Masad
602-339-1921
mustafa.masad@phoenix.gov

Detective Mike Hillman
602-377-9420                                                         
mike.hillman@phoenix.gov    

Sikh Advisory Board

Detective Paul Marriner
602-377-8831                                                               
paul.marriner@phoenix.gov         

Detective Julie Smith
602-708-7252
julie.smith@phoenix.gov