Police Chief's Advisory Boards


The Community Relations Bureau's Community Response Squad (CRS) has been entrusted with facilitating the Phoenix Police Department's Police Chief's Advisory Boards.  Currently, the City of Phoenix Police Department supports and assists the Advisory Boards which represent the following communities:  African American, Arab, Asian, Cross-Disability, Faith Based, Hispanic, Jewish, LGBTQ, Muslim, Native American, Refugee, and Sikh communities.

The core values of the Advisory Boards are to:

  • Generate unity within our community and the Phoenix Police Department.
  • Create a climate of trust between the community and the Phoenix Police Department.
  • Provide a forum where the Phoenix Police Department can listen actively to communicate concerns and create solutions to social problems.
  • Improve the quality of life to all members of our community.

The Advisory Boards are comprised of Community Leaders.  The CRS assists with the establishment and maintenance of the Boards and also provides advice and input to the Citizen Advisory Boards meeting frequency and meeting agendas.

Each Advisory Board has a detective assigned as a Community Liaison.  It is the responsibility of Advisory Board Members to act as a conduit of information for their constituents.

Advisory Board Members are responsible for working with their designated Community Response Squad Detective to communicate global and community concerns.  Advisory Board Members are also asked to attend trainings facilitated by the Phoenix Police Department to provide them with an understanding of 21st Century Policing.

Phoenix Police Department Contact Information

 

Lieutenant Julie Egea

602-534-3018

julie.egea@phoenix.gov

 


Sergeant Alan Pfohl

602-377-2550

alan.pfohl@phoenix.gov

 

Sergeant Christine Calderon

602-320-8269

christine.calderon@phoenix.gov



African American Advisory Board

Detective David Nicholson

602-377-7464

david.a.nicholson@phoenix.gov

 

Arab Advisory Board

Detective Lisa Brockman

602-819-3911

lisa.brockman@phoenix.gov

 

Asian Advisory Board

Detective Phil Marriner

602-377-8831

phil.marriner@phoenix.gov

 

Cross-Disability Advisory Board

Detective Marianne Ramirez

602-377-9132

marianne.ramirez@phoenix.gov

 

Faith Based Advisory Board

Detective Craig Weemhoff

602-377-2550

craig.weemhoff@phoenix.gov

 

Hispanic Advisory Board

Detective Frank Peralta

602-510-3716

frank.peralta@phoenix.gov

 

Jewish Advisory Board

Detective Mike Hillman

602-377-9420

michael.hillman@phoenix.gov

 

LGBTQ Advisory Board

Detective Sonia Stanley

602-309-5780

sonia.stanley@phoenix.gov

 

Muslim Advisory Board

Detective Mustafa Masad

602-339-1921

mustafa.masad@phoenix.gov

 

Native American Advisory Board

Detective Tony Davis

602-819-1716

tony.davis@phoenix.gov

 

Refugee Advisory Board

Detective Philip Canchola

602-377-8774

philip.canchola@phoenix.gov

 

Sikh Advisory Board

Detective Rick Flum

602-819-2652

rick.flum@phoenix.gov