Police Chief's Advisory Boards


The Community Relations Bureau's Community Response Squad (CRS) has been entrusted with facilitating the Phoenix Police Department's Citizen Advisory Boards.  Currently, the City of Phoenix Police Department supports and assists the Citizen Advisory Boards which represent the following communities:  African American, Arab, Asian, Cross-Disability, Faith Based, Hispanic, Jewish, Lesbian, Gay, Bi-Sexual, Trans-Gender (LGBT), Muslim, Native American, Refugee, and Sikh communities.

The core values of the Citizen Advisory Boards are to:

  • Generate unity within our community and the Phoenix Police Department.
  • Create a climate of trust between the community and the Phoenix Police Department.
  • Provide a forum where the Phoenix Police Department can listen actively to communicate concerns and create solutions to social problems.
  • Improve the quality of life to all members of our community.

The Citizen Advisory Boards are comprised of Community Leaders.  The CRS assists with the establishment and maintenance of the Boards and also provides advice and input to the Citizen Advisory Boards meeting frequency and meeting agendas.

Each Citizen Advisory Board has a detective assigned as a Community Liaison.  It is the responsibility of Advisory Board Members to act as a conduit of information for their constituents.

Advisory Board Members are responsible to work with their designated Community Response Squad Detective and Precinct Community Action Officer to communicate global and community concerns.  Advisory Board Members are also asked to attend training facilitated by the Phoenix Police Department to provide them with an understanding of Phoenix Policing with a Purpose.

Phoenix Police Department Contact Information

 

Lieutenant Aimee Smith

602-534-3018

aimee.smith@phoenix.gov

 


Sergeant Herminia Hernandez

602-320-8269

herminia.hernandez@phoenix.gov

 

Sergeant Jeffrey Coyle

602-377-2550

jeffrey.coyle@phoenix.gov



African American Advisory Board

Detective David Nicholson

602-377-7464

david.a.nicholson@phoenix.gov

 

Arab Advisory Board

Detective Lisa Brockman

602-819-3911

lisa.brockman@phoenix.gov

 

Asian Advisory Board

Detective Phil Marriner

602-377-8831

phil.marriner@phoenix.gov

 

Cross-Disability Advisory Board

Detective Marianne Ramirez

602-377-9132

marianne.ramirez@phoenix.gov

 

Faith Based Advisory Board

Detective Manny Valenzuela

602-377-6804

manuel.valenzuela@phoenix.gov

 

Hispanic Advisory Board

Detective Frank Peralta

602-510-3716

frank.peralta@phoenix.gov

 

Jewish Advisory Board

Detective Mike Hillman

602-377-9420

michael.hillman@phoenix.gov

 

LGBTQ Advisory Board

Detective Craig Weemhoff

602-377-2550

craig.weemhoff@phoenix.gov

 

Muslim Advisory Board

Detective Mustafa Masad

602-339-1921

mustafa.masad@phoenix.gov

 

Native American Advisory Board

Detective Tony Davis

602-819-1716

tony.davis@phoenix.gov

 

Refugee Advisory Board

Detective Philip Canchola

602-377-8774

philip.canchola@phoenix.gov

 

Sikh Advisory Board

Detective Rick Flum

602-819-2652

rick.flum@phoenix.gov