Police Chief's Advisory Boards

The Community Relations Bureau's Community Response Squad (CRS) has been entrusted with facilitating the Phoenix Police Department's Citizen Advisory Boards.  Currently, the City of Phoenix Police Department supports and assists the Citizen Advisory Boards which represent the following communities:  African American, Arab, Asian, Cross-Disability, Faith Based, Hispanic, Jewish, Lesbian, Gay, Bi-Sexual, Trans-Gender (LGBT), Muslim, Native American, Refugee, and Sikh communities.

The core values of the Citizen Advisory Boards are to:

  • Generate unity within our community and the Phoenix Police Department.
  • Create a climate of trust between the community and the Phoenix Police Department.
  • Provide a forum where the Phoenix Police Department can listen actively to communicate concerns and create solutions to social problems.
  • Improve the quality of life to all members of our community.

The Citizen Advisory Boards are comprised of Community Leaders.  The CRS assists with the establishment and maintenance of the Boards and also provides advice and input to the Citizen Advisory Boards meeting frequency and meeting agendas.

Each Citizen Advisory Board has a detective assigned as a Community Liaison.  It is the responsibility of Advisory Board Members to act as a conduit of information for their constituents.

Advisory Board Members are responsible to work with their designated Community Response Squad Detective and Precinct Community Action Officer to communicate global and community concerns.  Advisory Board Members are also asked to attend training facilitated by the Phoenix Police Department to provide them with an understanding of Phoenix Policing with a Purpose.

Phoenix Police Department Contact Information 


Lieutenant Aimee Smith 

602-534-3018 

aimee.smith@phoenix.gov 

 

Sergeant Jeffrey Coyle 

602-377-2550 

jeffrey.coyle@phoenix.gov 

 

Sergeant Herminia Hernandez  

602-320-8269 

 

African American Advisory Board 

Detective David Nicholson 

602-377-7464 

david.a.nicholson@phoenix.gov 

 

Detective Larry Dotson 

602-206-9336 

larry.dotson@phoenix.gov  

 

Arab Advisory Board 

Detective Mustafa Masad 

602-339-1921 

mustafa.masad@phoenix.gov 

 

Detective Lisa Brockman 

602-819-3911 

lisa.brockman@phoenix.gov 

 

Asian Advisory Board 

Detective Philip Marriner 

602-377-8831 

phil.marriner@phoenix.gov 

 

Detective Tony Davis 

602-819-1716 

tony.davis@phoenix.gov 

 

Cross-Disability Advisory Board 

Detective David Nicholson 

602-377-7464 

david.a.nicholson@phoenix.gov 

 

Detective Jared Charley  

602-377-8745 

jared.charley@phoenix.gov 

 

Faith Based Advisory Board 

Detective Craig Weemhoff  

craig.weemhoff@phoenix.gov  

 

Detective Manny Valenzuela 

602-377-6804 

manuel.valenzuela@phoenix.gov 

 

Hispanic Advisory Board 

Detective Philip Canchola 

602-377-8774 

philip.canchola@phoenix.gov 

 

Detective Frank Peralta 

602-510-3716  

frank.peralta@phoenix.gov 

 

Detective Lisa Brockman 

602-819-3911 

lisa.brockman@phoenix.gov 

 

Jewish Advisory Board 

Detective William Buividas  

602-377-3053 

william.buividas@phoenix.gov 

 

Detective Mike Hillman 

602-377-9420 

michael.hillman@phoenix.gov 

 

LGBTQ Advisory Board 

Detective Rick Flum 

602-819-2652 

rick.flum@phoenix.gov 

 

Detective Marianne Ramirez 

602-377-9132 

marianne.ramirez@phoenix.gov 

 

Muslim Advisory Board 

Detective Mustafa Masad 

602-339-1921 

mustafa.masad@phoenix.gov 

 

Detective Marianne Ramirez 

602-377-9132 

marianne.ramirez@phoenix.gov 

 

Native American Advisory Board 

Detective Craig Weemhoff  

craig.weemhoff@phoenix.gov  

 

Detective Jared Charley 

602-377-8745 

jared.charley@phoenix.gov 

 

Refugee Advisory Board 

Detective Mustafa Masad 

602-339-1921 

 

Detective Mike Hillman 

602-377-9420 

michael.hillman@phoenix.gov 

 

Sikh Advisory Board 

Detective Philip Marriner 

602-377-8831 

phil.marriner@phoenix.gov 

 

Detective Tony Davis 

602-819-1716 

tony.davis@phoenix.gov