Report ItReport It/report-it0
Map ItMap It
Pay ItPay It/pay-it0
Request City ServiceRequest City Service/request-service0
Find Public RecordsFind Public Records/pio/public-records0

Citizens Transit Commission

​​​Transit 2000, a successful referendum for a sales tax to improve public transit, created the Citizens Transit Commission (CTC) to assure public input and accountability on all transit and traffic improvements made with Transit 2000 funding, as approved by voters on March 14, 2000. The CTC annually reviews the appropriations and program recommendations of the department. As part of their role, the CTC members review the revenue and expenditure of all funds, conduct public meetings, and formulate and present recommendations to the City Council on the programs as called for by the proposition.

Commission Information



Notice of Proposed Taxes or FeesNotice of Proposed Taxes or Fees/law/public-notice-tax-and-fee-changes0
Phone DirectoryPhone Directory/phone-directory0
Shop PhoenixShop Phoenix/econdev/shop-phoenix0
Technical HelpTechnical Help/help0
Licensing and PermittingLicensing and Permitting/law/licensing-and-permitting-directory0
Media ResourcesMedia Resources/media-resources0
Security and Privacy StatementsSecurity and Privacy Statements/privacy0
Contact UsContact Us/contactus0