​​​



Join our Team and earn a $7,500 Hiring Bonus!
Phoenix Police is Arizona's Highest-Paying Law Enforcement Agency

​PHX Police Officer Recruitment​

Minimum Requirements

Police Car at night
  • Be at least 20.5 years of age at the time of application; 21 years of age prior to completion of the Academy.
  • Be a United States citizen.
  • Be in sound physical and mental health.
  • Must successfully complete a medical exam to AZ POST standards.
  • Have not been dishonorably discharged from the United States Armed Forces.
  • Within the last 36 months:
    • Have fewer than 8 driving violations points
    • Have no more than one chargeable accident
    • Have no convictions for DUI (no more than one in lifetime)
    • Possess valid driver's license that has not been cancelled, refused, suspended or revoked
  • Must meet A​rizona Peace Officers Standards & Training (AZ POST) Drug Policy​ and Phoenix Police Department drug standards.
  • No commission or conviction of a felony. Misdemeanor arrests are d​iscretionary.
  • Must have good moral character and personal integrity.
  • No history of criminal or improper conduct. No poor employment or irresponsible financial history.
  • Must have a high school diploma or GED equivalency.
  • AZ POST (Arizona Peace Officers Standards and Training) certified officers may be eligible for lateral​ transfers​ after submitting an application and completing the physical agility assessment and the Phoenix Police Department background investigation.​​​​​

​,​