Report ItReport It/report-it0
Map ItMap Ithttps://www.phoenix.gov/imap1
Pay ItPay It/pay-it0
Request City ServiceRequest City Service/request-service0
Find Public RecordsFind Public Records/pio/public-records0

Black Mountain Precinct

​ 

Welcome!

Black Mountain Precinct BuildingThe Black Mountain Police Precinct is staffed by Phoenix Police Department employees which is located at 33355 North Cave Creek Road. The Black Mountain Precinct also is repsonsible for the Northern Command Station located at 302 East Union Hills. Officers are not usually in the station for contact; they are dispatched through the Police Communications operators by calling Crime Stop at (602) 262-6151 or 911. Police Aides are assigned to Black Mountain Precinct to answer telephones and provide general information to walk -in visitors generally from 8:00 A.M. - 9:00 P.M., Monday through Friday (excluding all city holidays). Black Mountain Precinct serves approximately 182 square miles with an approximate population of 224,000 residents.

 

 

Station Responsibilities:

  • Provide police patrol response to the residence of Phoenix in the Black Mountain Precinct Boundaries.
  • Proactively patrol neighborhood and commercial areas.
  • Enforce criminal, traffic laws, and investigate criminal matters.
  • Surveillance/enforcement of various areas of criminal activity [Neighborhood Enforcement Team]
  • Assist with community groups concerns and Block Watches [Community Action Officer].
  • Assist with public safety education and training.

Administration

Black Mountain Precinct         
33355 North Cave Creek Road Phoenix AZ, 85331
(602) 495-5002

Northern Command Station
302 East Union Hills Road

Commander Joseph B. Klima
602-495-5566
joseph.klima@phoenix.gov

Administrative Sergeant
Jen Stimac
602-495-5046
jennifer.stimac@phoenix.gov

Community Programs

Crime Free Multi Housing Officer 
Detective Scott Gabbert
(602) 495-5276
Scott.Gabbert@phoenix.gov

Abatement / Liquor Officer
Detective Daniel Smith
602-495-5274
daniel.smith@phoenix.gov

 

Click on the map below to see the new precinct boundaries


Black Mountain Precinct Map Icon      Area Lieutenants

       Duty Lieutenants

       P21 Bryan Coley #5765    602-495-5032
        33355 North Cave Creek Road
        bryan.coley@phoenix.gov
       P22 Lawrence Hein #5895     602-495-5093
       33355 North Cave Creek Road
       lawrence.hein@phoenix.gov
       P23 Randy Force #4137   602-495-5016
       33355 North Cave Creek Road
       randy.force@phoenix.gov
                                                                             P24 Robert Howe #5844  602-495-5123
                                                                             33355 North Cave Creek Road
                                                                             robert.howe@phoenix.gov
                                                                             P25 Dave Odell #6073      602-495-5002
                                                                             302 East Union Hills 
                                                                            dave.odell@phoenix.gov 
NET Sergeants
20X Jerry Peterson #5907
602-495-5112
jerry.peterson@phoenix.gov
21X Howard Stevenson #6468
602-585-5148
howard.stevenson@phoenix.gov
22X Brian Rimsza #7876
602-495-5098
brian.rimsza@phoenix.gov
23X Brian Thatcher #8135
602-495-5254
brian.thatcher@phoenix.gov

Programs Officer
Officer Rebecca Tiger
602-495-5189
rebecca.tiger@phoenix.gov

21 Area
Officer Centenius Billingslea #7917
(602) 495-5228
centenius.billingslea@phoenix.gov

Officer Anthony Cuciti #6707
(602) 495-5481
anthony.cuciti@phoenix.gov

22 Area
Officer Andrew Miller #5279
(602) 495-5238
andrew.miller@phoenix.gov

Officer Thomas Owsley #8047
(602) 495-5192
thomas.owsley@phoenix.gov
23 Area

Officer Timothy Mitten #5279
602-495-5238
timothy.mitten@phoenix.gov 

Officer Manuel Valenzuela #7480
manuel.valenzuela@phoenix.gov

 

 

Notice of Proposed Taxes or FeesNotice of Proposed Taxes or Fees/law/public-notice-tax-and-fee-changes0
Phone DirectoryPhone Directory/phone-directory0
Shop PhoenixShop Phoenix/econdev/shop-phoenix0
AccessibilityAccessibility/accessibility0
Technical HelpTechnical Help/help0
Licensing and PermittingLicensing and Permitting/law/licensing-and-permitting-directory0
Media ResourcesMedia Resources/media-resources0
Security and Privacy StatementsSecurity and Privacy Statements/privacy0
Contact UsContact Us/contactus0