​Personnel

Administrative Sergeant
Arron "Dave" Whitlock
602-495-5002
aaron.whitlock@phoenix.gov

Area Lieutenants

Duty Lieutenants

P21 Bryan Coley #5765 602-495-3798
33355 North Cave Creek Road
bryan.coley@phoenix.gov​

P22 Jeff Pierce #6173 602-495-5016
33355 North Cave Creek Road 
jeff.pierce@phoenix.gov

P23 Brian Thatcher #8135 602-495-5648
33355 North Cave Creek Road 
brian.thatcher@phoenix.gov

P24 Brian Issitt #7475  602-495-5093
33355 North Cave Creek Road
brian.issitt@phoenix.gov

P25 Jeff Rice #6976 602-495-7484
302 East Union Hills 
jeff.rice@phoenix.gov 

P26 Chuck Williams 602-495-5032​
33355 North Cave Creek Road 
chuck.williams@phoenix.gov​

Black Mountain Precinct

Commander Charles Morin​Commander Morin
602-495-5002
Charles.Morin@phoenix.gov​

Black Mountain Precinct BuildingThe Black Mountain Police Precinct is staffed by Phoenix Police Department employees which is located at 33355 North Cave Creek Road. The Black Mountain Precinct ​​is responsible for the Northern Command Station located at 302 East Union Hills. Officers are not usually in the station for contact; they are dispatched through the Police Communications operators by calling Crime Stop at (602) 262-6151 or 911. Police Aides are assigned to Black Mountain Precinct to answer telephones and provide general information to walk -in visitors generally from 8:00 A.M. - 9:00 P.M., Monday through Friday (excluding all city holidays). Black Mountain Precinct serves approximately 182 square miles with an approximate population of 224,000 residents.  

Station Responsibilities:

  • Provide police patrol response to the residents​​ of Phoenix in the Black Mountain Precinct Boundaries.
  • Proactively patrol neighborhood and commercial areas.
  • Enforce criminal, traffic laws, and investigate criminal matters.
  • Surveillance/enforcement of various areas of criminal activity [Neighborhood Enforcement Team]
  • Assist with community groups concerns and Block Watches [Community Action Officer].
  • Assist with public safety education and training.

Administration

Black Mountain Precinct
33355 North Cave Creek Road Phoenix AZ, 85331
​602) 495-5002

Northern Command Station
302 East Union Hills Road

Click on the map below to see the new precinct boundaries

Black Mountain Precinct Map Icon   



​Community Resources

NET Sergeants 

20X Scott Cain #7399
602-495-5112
scott.cain@phoenix.gov

21X Marc Delhotal #5343
602-585-5148
marc.delhotal@phoenix.gov

22X John Cusson #7008
602-495-5098
john.cusson@phoenix.gov

21 Area
Officer Jennifer Zak #9170
(602) 495-5274
jennifer.zak@phoenix.gov

Officer Timothy Mitten #5279
602-495-5238
timothy.mitten@phoenix.gov 

22 Area

Officer Andrew Miller #5279
(602) 495-5227
andrew.miller@phoenix.gov

Officer Thomas Owsley #8047
(602) 495-5192
thomas.owsley@phoenix.gov
23 Area

Officer Tim Tewers #8698
(602) 495-5213
tim.tewers@phoenix.gov

Officer Anthony Cuciti #6707
(602) 495-5481
anthony.cuciti@phoenix.gov

Abatement Officer

Officer Centenius Billingslea #7917
602-495-5228
centenius.billingslea@phoenix.gov

Repeat Offender Program (ROP)
Detective Matthew Martinez #8338
602-495-5218
Matthew.Martinez@phoenix.gov