​Personnel

Administrative Sergeant
Mary "Linda" Miller
602-495-5002
linda.m.miller@phoenix.gov

Area Lieutenants

Duty Lieutenants

P21 Bryan Coley #5765
602-495-3798

33355 North Cave Creek Road
bryan.coley@phoenix.gov​

P22 Rick Leyvas #6801
602-495-5016

33355 North Cave Creek Road 
rick.leyvas@phoenix.gov

P23 Brian Thatcher #8135
602-495-5648

33355 North Cave Creek Road 
brian.thatcher@phoenix.gov

P24 Timothy Woods # 6396 
602-495-5093

33355 North Cave Creek Road
timothy.woods@phoenix.gov

P25 Casey Tornberg #7478
602-495-7484

302 East Union Hills Drive
casey.tornberg@phoenix.gov 

Black Mountain Precinct

Commander Thomas Van Dorn portrait

Commander Tom Van Dorn


602-495-5002
tom.vandorn@phoenix.gov​

Black Mountain Precinct BuildingThe Black Mountain Police Precinct is staffed by Phoenix Police Department employees which is located at 33355 North Cave Creek Road. The Black Mountain Precinct ​​is responsible for the Northern Command Station located at 302 East Union Hills. Officers are not usually in the station for contact; they are dispatched through the Police Communications operators by calling Crime Stop at (602) 262-6151 or 911. Police Aides are assigned to Black Mountain Precinct to answer telephones and provide general information to walk -in visitors generally from 8:00 A.M. - 9:00 P.M., Monday through Friday (excluding all city holidays). Black Mountain Precinct serves approximately 182 square miles with an approximate population of 224,000 residents.  

Station Responsibilities:

  • Provide police patrol response to the residents​​ of Phoenix in the Black Mountain Precinct Boundaries.
  • Proactively patrol neighborhood and commercial areas.
  • Enforce criminal, traffic laws, and investigate criminal matters.
  • Surveillance/enforcement of various areas of criminal activity [Neighborhood Enforcement Team]
  • Assist with community groups concerns and Block Watches [Community Action Officer].
  • Assist with public safety education and training.

Administration

Black Mountain Precinct
33355 North Cave Creek Road Phoenix AZ, 85331
​602-495-5002

Northern Command Station
302 East Union Hills Drive 

Click on the map below to see the new precinct boundaries

Black Mountain Precinct Map Icon   


​Community Resources

Resource Lieutenant

P26 Chuck Williams
602-495-5032​

33355 North Cave Creek Road 
chuck.williams@phoenix.gov​

Community Action Sergeant

20X Scott Cain #7399
602-495-5112
scott.cain@phoenix.gov

NET Sergeants 

21X Andrew Gaboury #7624
602-585-5148
andrew.gaboury@phoenix.gov

22X John Cusson #7008
602-495-5098
john.cusson@phoenix.gov

21 Area
Officer Jennifer Zak #9170
602-495-5274
jennifer.zak@phoenix.gov

Officer Timothy Mitten #5279
602-495-5238
tim.mitten@phoenix.gov 

22 Area

Officer Andrew Miller #5279
602-495-5227
andrew.miller@phoenix.gov

Officer Thomas Owsley #8047
602-495-5192
thomas.owsley@phoenix.gov
23 Area

Officer Tim Tewers #8698
602-495-5213
tim.tewers@phoenix.gov

Officer Anthony Cuciti #6707
602-495-5481
anthony.cuciti@phoenix.gov

Abatement Officer

Officer Jason Cooper #7200
602-495-5228
jason.cooper@phoenix.gov

Repeat Offender Program (ROP)
Detective Brian Wood #9097
602-495-5218
brian.wood@phoenix.gov

If you would like to receive notices regarding upcoming events and precinct specific articles authored by Black Mountain Precinct personnel, please email scott.cain@phoenix.gov and we will add you to our distribution list.