Mayor & Council

The Phoenix City Council is made up of a mayor and eight city council members, elected by the people on a non-partisan ballot for four-year terms.   Find information on this page to help you get in touch with your council member.


Portrait of Greg Stanton

Mayor Greg Stanton

Mayor's Home Page Email Mayor Stanton

Portrait of Thelda Williams

District 1: Councilwoman Thelda Williams

District 1 Home Page Email Councilwoman Williams

Portrait of Jim Waring

District 2: Councilman Jim Waring

District 2 Home Page Email Councilman Waring

Portrait of Debra Stark

District 3: Councilwoman Debra Stark

District 3 Home Page Email Councilwoman Stark

Portrait of Laura Pastor

District 4: Vice Mayor Laura Pastor

District 4 Home Page Email Vice Mayor Pastor

Portrait of Daniel Valenzuela

District 5: Councilman Daniel Valenzuela

District 5 Home Page Email Councilman Valenzuela

Portrait of Sal DiCiccio

District 6: Councilman Sal DiCiccio

District 6 Home Page Email Councilman DiCiccio

Portrait of Michael Nowakowski

District 7: Councilman Michael Nowakowski

District 7 Home Page Email Councilman Nowakowski

Portrait of Kate Gallego

District 8: Councilwoman Kate Gallego

District 8 Home Page Email Councilwoman Gallego