​Personnel

Administrative Sergeant
Bryan Richards
602-495-5006
bryan.richards@phoenix.gov

Area Lieutenants
Lt. Bates - Patrol 61  
Lt. Clarke - Patrol 62
Lt. Junas - Patrol 63 
Lt. Brewer - Patrol 64  
Lt. Mangum - Patrol 65
Lt. Pagone - Patrol 66  

Duty Lieutenants
P61 Lieutenant Robert Bates #5740
602-534-0348
Robert.bates@phoenix.gov

P62 Lieutenant Stu Clarke # 5127
602-534-0344
Stu.Clarke@phoenix.gov

P63 Lieutenant Ryan Junas #8087
602-261-8247
ryan.junas@phoenix.gov

P64 Lieutenant Warren Brewer #6882
602-261-8427
warren.brewer@phoenix.gov

P65  Lieutenant Jolene Mangum #6919
602-534-1094
Jolene.Mangum@phoenix.gov

Resource Lieutenant
P66 Lieutenant Eric Pagone #6822
602-534-0346
eric.pagone@phoenix.gov 

NET Sergeants
61X Sgt. Chris Kieffer #5147 
602-534-1486
Christopher.kieffer@phoenix.gov

62X Sgt. Joe Gage #7740
602-534-6428
joseph.gage@phoenix.gov


   

Desert Horizon Precinct
Commander Gabriel Lopez​

Gabriel.L.Lopez@phoenix.gov


The Desert Horizon Police Precinct is staffed by Phoenix Police Department employees which is located at 16030 North 56th Street. The Desert Horizon Precinct also is responsible for the Sunnyslope Neighborhood Police Station which is located at 750 West Peoria Avenue. Officers are not usually in the station for contact; they are dispatched through the Police Communications operators by calling Crime Stop at (602) 262-6151.  Police Aides are only assigned to the Desert Horizon Precinct and are available to answer the telephone and provide general information to walk-in visitors generally from 5:30 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.​

If you have an emergency please dial 911.

Desert Horizon Precinct serves approximately 74.92 square miles with an approximate population of 311,770 residents.

Contacting Station Supervisors:

Police supervisors can be contacted by dialing (602) 495-5006.

Station Responsibilities:

  • Provide police patrol response to the residents of Phoenix within the Desert Horizon Precinct Boundaries.
  • Proactively patrol neighborhood and commercial areas. 
  • Enforce criminal, traffic laws, and investigate criminal matters. 
  • Surveillance/enforcement of various areas of criminal activity [Neighborhood Enforcement Team] 
  • Assist with community groups concerns and Block Watches [Community Action Officer].
  • Assist with public safety education and training.

Administration

  • Desert Horizon Precinct 
    16030 North 56th Street 
    Phone # (602) 495-5006

    Sunnyslope Neighborhood Police Station
    750 West Peoria Avenue

Desert Horizon Precinct Map Icon

Block Watch

Looking for some resources to help establish or grow your Block Watch?  The Phoenix Block Watch Advisory Board is a citizen run organization that helps groups citywide.  You can see some of the resources they have available on their web site so take a look

​Community Resources

Precinct N​​ewsletter

The Horizon’s Edge - Desert Horizon Precinct Newsletter
Interested in getting the Desert Horizon Precinct's newsletter and notices about upcoming events?  If you are then please send an email to Mike.Piazza@phoenix.gov and we will add your email address to our distribution list.


For more Neighborhood Resources

Community Action Sergeant
60X Sgt. Mike Dwyer #5612
602-534-0346
mike.dwyer@phoenix.gov


Community Action Officers
61 Area CAO's

Officer Matt Makinster
602-495-5634

Officer Mario Lozoya
602-534-1745


62 Area CAO's

Officer Debra Wehr
602-534-0339

Officer CJ Young
602-534-0337

​63 Area CAO's
Officer Dawn Vaughn
602-534-7096
dawn.vaughn@phoenix.gov

Officer Butch Titus
602-534-1747
butch.titus@phoenix.gov

Abatement/ Liquor Liaison

Detective Eric Breindl
602-534-5141
Eric.Breindl@phoenix.gov