​In an Emergency or to report suspicious activity 911 | To report a crime or non-emergency 602-262-6151 | Silent Witness 480-WITNESS​​


 

Administration

Desert Horizon Precinct 
16030 North 56th Street 
Phone: (602) 495-5006​
6:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.

Sunnyslope Neighborhood Police Station
750 West Peoria Avenue

Administrative Sergeant
Peter Best 
602-495-5006
peter.best@phoenix.gov

Personnel

Duty Lieutenants

P61 Lieutenant Greg Rath #5789
602-261-8247
david.rath@phoenix.gov

P62 Lieutenant Lief Myers #6756
602-534-0344
Lief.meyers@phoenix.gov

P63 Lieutenant Eric Cochran #7019
602-261-8247
eric.cochran@phoenix.gov

P64 Lieutenant Eric Zopf # 7382
602-261-8247​
eric.zopf@phoenix.gov

P65 Lieutenant Ernie Pina #8010
602-534-1094
ernie.pina@phoenix.gov​

Resource Lieutenant

P66 Lieutenant Chas Clements #6165
602-534-0346
chas.clements@phoenix.gov 

NET Sergeants

61X Sgt. Chris Kieffer #5147 
602-534-1486
Christopher.kieffer@phoenix.gov

62X Sgt. Jeff Richards #6939
602-534-6428
jeff.richards@phoenix.gov

Desert Horizon Precinct

Commander
Aimee Smith

602-495-5006
aimee.smith@phoenix.gov

  

The Desert Horizon Police Precinct is staffed by Phoenix Police Department employees which is located at 16030 North 56th Street. The Desert Horizon Precinct also is responsible for the Sunnyslope Neighborhood Police Station which is located at 750 West Peoria Avenue. Officers are not usually in the station for contact; they are dispatched through the Police Communications operators by calling Crime Stop at (602) 262-6151.  Police Aides are only assigned to the Desert Horizon Precinct and are available to answer the telephone and provide general information to walk-in visitors generally from 6:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. (excluding holidays).

Desert Horizon Precinct serves approximately 74.92 square miles with an approximate population of 311,770 residents.

  

Station Responsibilities:

  • Provide police patrol response to the residents of Phoenix within the Desert Horizon Precinct Boundaries.
  • Proactively patrol neighborhood and commercial areas. 
  • Enforce criminal, traffic laws, and investigate criminal matters. 
  • Surveillance/enforcement of various areas of criminal activity [Neighborhood Enforcement Team] 
  • Assist with community groups concerns and Block Watches [Community Action Officer].
  • Assist with public safety education and training.

​Click the map for a printable version of the most recent boundaries

  Desert Horizon Precinct Map Icon

City Map

 

Block Watch

Looking for some resources to help establish or grow your Block Watch?  The Phoenix Block Watch Advisory Board is a citizen run organization that helps groups citywide.  You can see some of the resources they have available on their web site so take a look

​Community Resources

Precinct N​​ewsletter

The Horizon’s Edge - Desert Horizon Precinct Newsletter
Interested in getting the Desert Horizon Precinct's newsletter and notices about upcoming events?  If you are then please send an email to Mike.Piazza@phoenix.gov and we will add your email address to our distribution list.

For more Neighborhood Res​ources

Community Action Sergeant

60X Sgt. Andrea Alexander #9116
602-534-1896
andrea.alexander@phoenix.gov

Community Action Officers

61 Area

Officer Matt Morgan
602-534-7096
matthew.morgan@phoenix.gov

Officer Mario Lozoya
602-534-1745
Mario.lozoya@phoenix.gov

63 Area

Officer Butch Titus
602-534-1747
butch.titus@phoenix.gov

Officer Matt Makinster
602-495-5634
matt.makinster@phoenix.gov

Abatement/ Liquor Liaison

Detective Dawn Vaughn
602-534-5141
dawn.vaughn@phoenix.gov