​In an Emergency or to report suspicious activity 911 | To report a crime or non-emergency 602-262-6151 | Silent Witness 480-WITNESS​​

​​
 

Administration

Desert Horizon Precinct 
16030 North 56th Street 
Phone: ​602-495-5006​
6:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.

Sunnyslope Neighborhood Police Station
750 West Peoria Avenue

Administrative Sergeant
Sergeant Peter Best #9099
602-495-5006
peter.best@phoenix.gov

Personnel

Duty Lieutenants

P61 Lieutenant Greg Rath #5789
602-261-8247
david.rath@phoenix.gov

P62 Lieutenant Lief Myers #6756
602-534-0344
Lief.meyers@phoenix.gov

P63 Lieutenant Ron Bryant #6608
602-534-0348
ronald.bryant@phoenix.gov

P64 Lieutenant Erik Dobransky #8281
602-261-8247​
erik.dobranskyf@phoenix.gov

P65 Lieutenant David Moore #6355
602-534-1094
david.moore@phoenix.gov​

Resource Lieutenant

P66 Lieutenant Chas Clements #6165
602-534-0346
chas.clements@phoenix.gov 

NET Sergeants

61X Sergeant Chris Kieffer #5147 
602-534-1486
christopher.kieffer@phoenix.gov

62X Sergeant Jeff Richards #6939
602-262-7145
jeff.richards@phoenix.gov

Desert Horizon Precinct

Commander
Aimee Smith

602-495-5006
aimee.smith@phoenix.gov

  

The Desert Horizon Police Precinct is staffed by Phoenix Police Department employees which is located at 16030 North 56th Street. The Desert Horizon Precinct also is responsible for the Sunnyslope Neighborhood Police Station which is located at 750 West Peoria Avenue. Officers are not usually in the station for contact; they are dispatched through the Police Communications operators by calling Crime Stop at ​​602-262-6151.  Police Aides are only assigned to the Desert Horizon Precinct and are available to answer the telephone and provide general information to walk-in visitors generally from 6:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. (excluding holidays).

Desert Horizon Precinct serves approximately 74.92 square miles with an approximate population of 311,770 residents.

  

Station Responsibilities:

  • Provide police patrol response to the residents of Phoenix within the Desert Horizon Precinct Boundaries.
  • Proactively patrol neighborhood and commercial areas. 
  • Enforce criminal, traffic laws, and investigate criminal matters. 
  • Surveillance/enforcement of various areas of criminal activity [Neighborhood Enforcement Team] 
  • Assist with community groups concerns and Block Watches [Community Action Officer].
  • Assist with public safety education and training.

​Click the map for a printable version of the most recent boundaries

  Desert Horizon Precinct Map Icon

City Map

 

Block Watch

Looking for some resources to help establish or grow your Block Watch?  The Phoenix Block Watch Advisory Board is a citizen run organization that helps groups citywide.  You can see some of the resources they have available on their web site so take a look


​Community Resources

Precinct N​​ewsletter

The Horizon’s Edge - Desert Horizon Precinct Newsletter
Interested in getting the Desert Horizon Precinct's newsletter and notices about upcoming events?  If you are then please send an email to ashley.heil@phoenix.gov and we will add your email address to our distribution list.

For more Neighborhood Res​ources

Community Action Sergeant

60X Sergeant Andrea Alexander #9116
602-534-1896
andrea.alexander@phoenix.gov

Community Action Officers

61 Area

Officer Steve Squier #9147
602-534-1859
steve.squier@phoenix.gov

Officer Joe Kapla #7823
602-495-5634
joseph.kapla@phoenix.gov​

62 Area

Officer Matt Morgan #7364
602-534-7096
matthew.morgan@phoenix.gov

Officer Mario Lozoya #8155
602-534-1859
mario.lozoya@phoenix.gov​

63 Area

Officer Butch Titus #7834
602-534-1747
butch.titus@phoenix.gov

Programs Coordinator 

Officer Ashley Heil #9852
602-534-0339
ashley.heil@phoenix.gov

Abatement/ Liquor Liaison

Officer Craig Maze
602-534-5141
craig.maze@phoenix.gov