​​​​​In an Emergency or to report suspicious activity 911 | To report a crime or non-emergency 602-262-6151 | Silent Witness 480-WITNESS

Administration

South Mountain Precinct
400 West Southern Avenue 
Phoenix, Arizona 85041
602-495-5004

Ahwatukee Foothills Substation
17010 South 48th Street 
Phoenix, Arizona 85048

Neighborhood Resource Center Substation
2405 East Broadway Road 
Phoenix, Arizona 85040

Administrative Sergeant
Justin Prewitt #8940
602-534-1001
justin.prew​itt@phoenix.gov

Personnel

Duty Lieutenants

P41 Eric Cochran #7019
602-262-4492
17010 South 48 Street
Eric.Cochran@phoenix.gov

P42 Gregory Hernandez #5920
602-534-1026
400 West Southern Avenue
Gregory.Hernandez@phoenix.gov 

P43 Jeffrey Richards #6939
602-534-1028
400 West Southern Avenue 
Jeffrey.Richards​@phoenix.gov

P44 Daniel Russo #6901
602-534-1603
17010 South 48 Street
Daniel.Russo@phoenix.gov 

P45 Brandon Cozad #7996
602-534-6311
400 West Southern Avenue
Brandon.Cozad@phoenix.gov 

Resource Lieutenant

P46 Robert Knapp #6132 
602-534-1880
2405 East Broadway Road
Robert.Knapp@phoenix.gov

FTO Lieutenant

P47 Christine Calderon #6940
602-534-6311
Christine.Calderon@phoenix.gov

​​South Mountain Police Precinct

Commander Commander Nick Diponzio portrait
Amy Breitzman

​602-495-5004
amy.breitzman@phoenix.gov​

The South Mountain Precinct has an estimated population of 271.185 and has about 115 square miles.

Precinct headquarters exterior scene 

​How do I know if I'm in the South Mountain Precinct? 

South Mountain Precinct Map Logo 
Click on the map to see the new precinct boundaries and squad areas. Each precinct is divided up into different "Areas". The map above will show of our different areas. These areas all start with 41, 42, or 43. The sergeants for each area are listed below.  

​Community Resources

Neighborhood Enforcement Team Sergeants (N.E.T.)

41X Douglas Michaud #9035
Douglas.Michaud@phoenix.gov

Community Action Sergeant

40X Carmina Theriault #8909
602-​​495-7604
Carmina.Theriault@phoenix.gov​

Community Action Officers (C.A.O.)

41 Area

Officer Devan Fischer
602-684-4850
Devan.Fischer@phoenix.gov

42 Area

​Officer ​Melissa Jones
602-684-3480
Melissa.Jones@phoenix.gov​

Officer Cody Pont
602-617-3112​
Cody.Pont@Phoenix.gov

43 Area

Officer Carlos Navarro​
602-372-7810
Carlos.Navarro@phoenix.gov


Liquor Liaison / Abatement

​Officer ​Melissa Jones
602-684-3480
Melissa.Jones@phoenix.gov​


Other Resources