​In an Emergency or to report suspicious activity 911 | To report a crime or non-emergency 602-262-6151 | Silent Witness 480-WITNESS

 

Administration

South Mountain Precinct
400 West Southern Avenue 
Phoenix, Arizona 85041
602-495-5004

Ahwatukee Foothills Substation
17010 South 48th Street 
Phoenix, Arizona 85048

Neighborhood Resource Center Substation
2405 East Broadway Road 
Phoenix, Arizona 85040

Administrative Sergeant
Marc Rivers #6869
602-534-1001
marc.rivers@phoenix.gov

Personnel

Duty Lieutenants

P41 George Ramirez #5220
602-262-4492
17010 South 48 Street
George.Ramirez@phoenix.gov

P42 Mark Tovar #5978
602-534-1026
400 West Southern Avenue 
Mark.Tovar@phoenix.gov

P43 Robert Knapp #6132 
602-534-1028
400 West Southern Avenue 
Robert.Knapp@phoenix.gov

P44 Bryan Hanania #6581
602-534-1603
17010 South 48 Street
Bryan.Hanania@phoenix.gov 

P45 Jesse Abernathy #6439
602-534-6311
400 West Southern Avenue
Jesse.Abernathy@phoenix.gov 

Resource Lieutenant

P46 Paul Taylor #5895
602-534-1880
2405 East Broadway Road
Paul.Taylor@phoenix.gov

​​South Mountain Police Precinct

Commander Commander Nick Diponzio portrait
Nicholas Diponzio​

602-495-5004
nicholas.diponzio@phoenix.gov


 

The South Mountain Precinct has an estimated population of 271.185 and has about 115 square miles.


 

Precinct headquarters exterior scene 

​How do I know if I'm in the South Mountain Precinct? 

South Mountain Precinct Map Logo 
Click on the map to see the new precinct boundaries and squad areas. Each precinct is divided up into different "Areas". The map above will show of our different areas. These areas all start with 41, 42, or 43. The sergeants for each area are listed below.  

​Community Resources

Neighborhood Enforcement Team Sergeants (N.E.T.)

41X William Jou #9543
William.Jou@phoenix.gov

42X Joseph Gage #7740
Joseph.Gage@phoenix.gov

Community Action Sergeant

40X Douglas Michaud #9035
602-495-7604
Douglas.Michaud@phoenix.gov 

Community Action Officers (C.A.O.)

41 Area

Officer Chris Granado
602-534-8698
Christopher.Granado@phoenix.gov 

Officer Rob Sandoval
602-495-7592
Robert.Sandoval@phoenix.gov

42 Area

Officer Chris Berrelleza
602-534-2837
Christopher.berrelleza@phoenix.gov  

Officer Cliff Lewis
602-534-1911
Clifford.lewis@phoenix.gov

43 Area

Officer Reuben Villa-Rodriguez
602-534-6534
Reuben.villarodriguez@phoenix.gov

Officer Brent Freyberger
602-534-2892
brent.freyberger@phoenix.gov

Liquor Liaison / Abatement

Detective Jared Smart
602-534-3429
Jared.Smart@phoenix.gov

 

What is going on in your area?