Personnel

Administrative Sergeant
Lori Scott #7289
602-534-1001
Lori.Scott@phoenix.gov

Area Lieutenants

Duty Lieutenants
P41 George Ramirez #5220
602-262-4492
17010 South 48 Street
George.Ramirez@phoenix.gov

P42 David Rath #5789
602-534-1026
400 West Southern Avenue 
David.Rath@phoenix.gov

P43 Robert Knapp #6132 
602-534-1028
400 West Southern Avenue 
Robert.Knapp@phoenix.gov

P44 Lowell Spalla #5436  
602-534-1603
17010 South 48 Street
Lowell.Spalla@phoenix.gov

P45 Assadulah Ali #6881
602-534-6311
400 W. Southern Avenue
Assadulah.Ali@phoenix.gov  

P46 Christina Gonzales #5590
Resource Lieutenant
602-534-1880
2405 East Broadway Road 
Christina.Gonzales@phoenix.gov

​​South Mountain Police Precinct
Commander James Gallagher​​​​

Commander James Gallagher portrait

602-495-5004 or 602-534-1003

400 West  Southern Avenue, Phoenix, Arizona 85041

602-495-5004

Precinct headquarters exterior scene ​​

How big is the precinct?

The South Mountain Precinct has an estimated population of 271.185 and has about 115 square miles.

South Mountain Precinct

400 West Southern Avenue 

Phoenix, Arizona 85041

Ahwatukee Foothills Substation

17010 South  48th Street 

Phoenix, Arizona 85048

Neighborhood Resource Center Substation

2405 East Broadway Road 

Phoenix, Arizona 85040

​How do I know if I'm in the South Mountain Precinct? 
South Mountain Precinct Map Logo 
Click on the map to see the new precinct boundaries and squad areas. Each precinct is divided up into different "Areas". The map above will show of our different areas. These areas all start with 41, 42, or 43. The sergeants for each area are listed below.  

​Community Resources

Neighborhood Enforcement Team Sergeants (N.E.T.)

41X Jason Robidoux #8381
602-534-1930
Jason.Robidoux@phoenix.gov

42X Nicholas Doherty #6170
602-534-1949
Nick.Doherty@phoenix.gov

Community Action Sergeant
40X Keith Doherty #7249
602-495-7604
Keith.Doherty@phoenix.gov 

Community Action Officers (C.A.O.)
41 Squad Area
Officer Chris Granado
602-534-8698
Christopher.Granado@phoenix.gov 

Officer Rob Sandoval
602-495-7592
Robert.Sandoval@phoenix.gov

42 Squad Area
Officer Chad Sullivan
602-534-2837
Chad.Sullivan@phoenix.gov  

Officer Mike Palermo
602-534-1911
Michael.Palermo@phoenix.gov 

43 Squad Area
Officer Chris Hendershott
602-534-6534
Chris.Hendershott@phoenix.gov

Officer Brent Freyberger
602-534-2892
brent.freyberger@phoenix.gov

Liquor Liaison / Abatement
Detective Jared Smart
602-534-3429
Jared.Smart@phoenix.gov

MROP Officer (Misdemeanor Repeat Offender Program)
Officer Casey Miyamoto
602-534-1006
Casey.Miyamoto@phoenix.gov

What is going on in your area?