Audit Committee

​Share this page​

The City Auditor Department is an independent, objective arm of city government. In the organization structure, we report directly to the City Manager and to the Audit Committee.

The Audit Committee was created in 1976 to develop policy and establish guidelines for conducting city internal audits and to serve as liaison with the city's independent auditors. Annually, the City Auditor Department presents to the committee a report of the department's activities. The committee also approves the annual audit plan, receives copies of all audit reports and oversees the Annual Financial Report audit. 

Members include:

  • Three City Council members appointed by the mayor.
  • Three public members appointed by the mayor.
  • The City Manager.
  • The Finance Department director.
  • The Budget and Research Department director.


For current Audit Committee members, see the Boards and Commissions listing.