Traffic and Parking Payment Options

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​




Fine Payment - Please read the following information thoroughly.

COURT APPEARANCES FOR TRAFFIC AND/OR PARKING TICKETS ARE NOT BEING HELD IN PERSON AT THIS TIME. YOU MUST PAY YOUR FINE(S), REQUEST A HEARING, OR CONTACT THE COURT TO RESOLVE YOUR CHARGE(S) BEFORE THE COURT DATE LISTED ON YOUR CITATION OR TICKET.


Payment Options

​​Payment Methods

  • Cash

  • Major Credit Card Companies

  • Bank Debit Card

  • Cashier's Check

  • Money Order

  • Personal Check

 Electronic Methods of Payment

 

Check Acceptance Policy 

Make checks payable to: Phoenix Municipal Court 

Returned checks will be subject to an $18 fee. If a check is returned for non-sufficient funds, a warrant may be issued for your arrest and/or your driver’s license may be suspended. 

A receipt is issued for every payment made in person to the Court. 

Keep your receipt as proof of payment. 


​Notice 

A.R.S. § 12-116 requires that all defendants granted a time extension to pay their fines will be assessed an additional $20.


Calculate the Amount you owe

If​ parking Violation was cited on a 'Notice of Violation (NOV)' form, then go to: NOV Payments

If your complaint includes a violation of A.R.S. 28-645A3A, 28-647.1, 28-694, 28-3321, 28-2532A, 28-2322, 28-3169A, 28-3482, 28-4135A-C, or 28-907A please see additional information below

Important: If your traffic charge is marked as a civil violation and you fail to choose one of your plea options, fail to appear on any of your assigned court dates, or fail to comply with the sentencing requirements of the Hearing Officer/Judge, a default judgment of responsible will be entered against you, sanction will be imposed, and the Motor Vehicle Department will be notified that you are in default.

MVD will suspend your driver license and your privilege to drive. If your driver license is suspended as the result of a default judgment, you will have to pay the fine in full as well as additional fees to have your driving privilege reinstated.

If you drive while your license is suspended, you will be subject to serious criminal penalties.

If your traffic charge or formal citation or complaint is marked as a criminal violation and you fail to choose from one of your plea options, fail to appear on any of your assigned court dates, or fail to comply with the sentencing requirements, a warrant will be issued for your arrest.

Failure to pay fines, fees and/or restitution, or failure to comply with the payment schedule, will subject you to further court proceedings and possible sanctions for non-compliance which may include the interception of your Arizona tax refunds or lottery winnings, as well as preventing the re-registration of your vehicle(s) in Arizona. In the event that the Court is required to refer your account for outside collection, the cost of collection will be added to all balances referred.


A.R.S. 28-645A3A & 28-647.1
 – State law requires all persons who are found responsible for a red light or flashing red light violation to attend and successfully complete Traffic Survival School (TSS). If you are required to attend TSS, you will receive notice from the Motor Vehicle Division (MVD) at your last address on file with MVD. You are not required to report your TSS attendance to the Court.


A.R.S. 28-694 – WRONG WAY DRIVING
 – State law requires all persons who are found responsible for driving the wrong way on a controlled access highway to attend and successfully complete Traffic Survival School (TSS). If you are required to attend TSS, you will receive notice from the Motor Vehicle Division (MVD) at your last address on file with MVD. You are not required to report your TSS attendance to the Court.


A.R.S. 28-3321 – JUVENILE WITH MOVING VIOLATION
 – State law requires any person under the age of eighteen who holds a driver’s permit or license and is found responsible for a moving traffic violation as a first time offense to attend and successfully complete Traffic Survivor School (TSS). If you are required to attend TSS, you will receive notice from the Motor Vehicle Division (MVD) at your last address on file with MVD.


A.R.S. 28-2532A – NO PROOF OF CURRENT REGISTRATION
 – Submit proof of current Arizona registration with payment. NOTE below for fine reduction:

  • If violation date is before 01/01/2019: The fine will be reduced to $127. You must add a Court Technology Enhancement Fee of $27.45 to your payment.
  • If violation date is after 12/31/2018: The fine will be reduced to $138. You must add a Court Technology Enhancement Fee of $26.70 to your payment.

A.R.S. 28-2322 – FOREIGN PLATE REQUIREMENT VIOLATION – Submit proof of current Arizona registration with payment. NOTE below for fine reduction:

  • If violation date is before 01/01/2019: The fine will be reduced to $127. You must add a Court Technology Enhancement Fee of $27.45 to your payment.
  • If violation date is after 12/31/2018: The fine will be reduced to $138. You must add a Court Technology Enhancement Fee of $26.70 to your payment.

A.R.S. 28-3169A – NO LEGIBLE DRIVER LICENSE IN POSSESSION – Submit proof of driver license valid on date and time of violation; charge may be dismissed.


A.R.S. 28-4135 A thru C – NO PROOF OF INSURANCE
 – Submit proof of insurance if your vehicle was insured on the date and time of violation for a possible dismissal of the charge. You can mail proof of insurance to the Court at:

Phoenix Municipal Court
P.O. Box 25650
Phoenix, Arizona 85002-9923
​Or fax to: 602-534-3628, or scan and e-mail to: court@phoenix.gov

If found responsible, the charge carries a fine ranging from $938 to $1828 and a driver license/vehicle registration suspension ranging from 3 months to 12 months. MVD will notify you of the suspension start/end dates by mail at your last address on file with MVD.

You may mail, fax, or e-mail proof of insurance if your vehicle was insured on the date and time the complaint was issued for POSSIBLE dismissal of charge IF proof is received before the court appearance time on your complaint.

If you have NOT had a prior conviction of A.R.S. 28-4135 within the past 24 month or NOT MORE THAN ONE such conviction within the past 36 months, you can be considered for a reduced fine and waiver of license plate and vehicle registration suspensions by the Court. Note: these timeframes are calculated from violation date to violation date. When you appear in Court, you must bring:

  1. proof of purchase of six (6) months current insurance. The proof you submit may be verified with your insurance company by the Police Department.

  2. a copy of your driving record from one of the AZ Motor Vehicle Division (MVD) offices. On-line copies of your driving record will not be accepted by this Court.

A.R.S. 28-3482 - DRIVING ON A LICENCE SUSPENDED FOR FAILURE TO APPEAR OR PAY; RESTRICTED PRIVELEGE TO DRIVE – Submit proof driver license/unrestricted privilege to drive has been reinstated; fine may be reduced or charge may be dismissed.

A.R.S. 28-907 – CHILD RESTRAINT SYSTEM REQUIRED - If cited for either of these violations, you have two options:

  • ​Purchase the appropriate child restraint system (a child seat for an (A) charge; a booster seat for a (B) charge) and mail the receipt indicating the date and time of purchase after the complaint was issued and the fine may be reduced to $0. The receipt must be received by the Court prior to your scheduled court date.
  • Complete a CAPP (Children are Priceless Passengers) class (see CAPP menu​ for details) and mail, fax, email or bring the Class Completion Certificate to the Court on or before your court date for suspension of the fine.​