​​Fast-Track Cities Ad-Hoc Committee

The diverse 20-member Ad-Hoc Committee, co-chaired by Councilwoman Laura Pastor and Councilwoman Debra Stark, ​represents people living with HIV, medical providers, community-based organizations, local HIV advocacy groups, and government departments in the HIV field. 

Councilwoman Laura Pastor, Co-Chair, city of Phoenix 

Councilwoman Debra Stark, Co-Chair, city of Phoenix

Chavon Woods, Special Needs Program, AZ Housing 

Kim Covington, Senior Director of Community Initiatives, Arizona Community Foundation 

Kenja Hassan, Director, Cultural Relations & Special Projects, Arizona State University 

David Martinez III, Director, Capacity Building & Community Engagement Vitalyst Health Foundation 

Dr. Janice Piatt, Director, Bill Holt Pediatric HIV Clinic at Phoenix Children's Hospital 

John Sapero, Office Chief, HIV Prevention, Arizona Department of Health Services 

Dr. Thanes Vanig, HIV Specialist, Specturm Medica​l Group 

Erica TeKampa, Care Directions 

Calicia White, Program Director, Ebony House, Inc. 

Jimmy Borders, Arizona Department of Health Services

Wendy Wolfersteig, Arizona State University 

Ricardo Fernandez, Arizona Department of Health Services

Rebecca Lutz, Choice Recovery Centers

Shannon DiPalmo, Vice President Community Engagement, Can Community Health

Chad Stetcher, Assistant Professor, ASU College of Health Solutions

Kate Thomas, Senior Health Educator, Maricopa County Public Health

Jason Vail Cruz, Senior Practice Manager, Valleywise Health

Michael Fornelli, Executive Director, Phoenix Pride

Rocko Cook, Public Health / Academic Detailing Program Manager, AZDHS & ASU

Jessyca Leach,​ Executive Director, Southwest Center

Duvia Lozano, Program Director, Chicanos Por Las Causa