​​​​ holiday schedule banner  


Holiday Collection Schedule

Changes in collection day only occurs on Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day and New Year's Day. During the rest of the holidays, Public Works staff will be working to collect your trash and recycling as regularly scheduled. 

Residential RecyclingLandfill Container

 

Holidays with a Change in Collection Day 

  • Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, Nov. 24, 2022
    • Thursday's collection moves to Friday, Nov. 25, and Friday's collection moves to Saturday, Nov. 26.
    • The city disposal facilities and Customer Contact Center will be closed on Thursday, November 24 and Friday, November 25 in observance of the holiday. The Customer Contact Center will reopen Monday, November 28 at 7:00 AM. 
  • Christmas Day, Observed Monday, Dec. 26, 2022
    • Public Works staff will be working to collect trash and recycling as regularly scheduled on Monday, December 26. There is no change in collection day.
    • The city disposal facilities and Customer Contact Center will be closed Monday, December 26 in observance of the holiday. The Customer Contact Center will reopen Tuesday, December 27 at 7:00 AM. 
  • New Year's Day, Observed Monday, Jan. 2, 2023
    • ​Public Works staff will be working to collect trash and recycling as regularly scheduled on Monday, January 2. There is no change in collection day.​
    • The city disposal facilities and Customer Contact Center will be closed Monday, January 2 in observance of the holiday. The Customer Contact Center will reopen Tuesday, January 3 at 7:00 AM. ​

Holidays with NO Change in Collection Day

As a reminder, Public Works staff will be working to collect trash and recycling as regularly scheduled for the following holidays (no change in collection day), but city disposal facilities will be closed to the public: 

  • Martin Luther King Day 
  • President's Day 
  • Cesar Chavez Day 
  • Memorial Day
  • Juneteenth
  • Independence Day
  • Labor Day
  • Veterans Day
Do you know what is recyclable?

Our new Master List has a lot of helpful recycling tips. 

Recycle Master List


​Contact Us

Public Works Department

solid.waste@phoenix.gov​